Microsoft Certified Architect Program

Course description :

Microsoft Certified Architect Program Overview

Why get certified?

Earning a Microsoft Certification validates your proven experience and knowledge using Microsoft products. Designed to be relevant in today\'s rapidly changing IT marketplace, Microsoft Certifications help you utilize evolving technologies, fine-tune your troubleshooting skills, and improve your job satisfaction.

Whether you are new to technology, changing jobs, or a seasoned IT professional, earning a Microsoft Certification demonstrates to customers, peers, and employers that you are committed to advancing your skills and taking on greater challenges. In addition, certification provides you with access to exclusive Microsoft Certified Professional (MCP) resources and benefits, including opportunities to connect with a vast, global network of MCPs.

  • Learn more about the benefits of certification
  • Learn about the Review Board process

Why get an MCA certification?

By earning the MCA certification, you not only gain industry-leading certification, you also receive exclusive MCA benefits. These benefits include access to the MCA community and the member site, speaking and authoring opportunities, logo merchandise, and more.

The MCA certification is granted after the candidate successfully completes an interview with the MCA Review Board, a panel of Microsoft Certified Architects. During the interview, you must definitively display seven competencies of business acumen and technological proficiency.

Announcement and special offer for Infrastructure and Solutions Architects
Microsoft is discontinuing the MCA: Infrastructure and the MCA: Solutions certifications. If you hold either certification, we are still committed to your career and professional development as an architect and are offering to fund one of two options:

  • A Certified IT Architect–Professional (CITA-P) certification from the International Association of Software Architects (IASA) and a one-year membership to IASA


  • A three-year membership in the Open Group’s Association of Open Group Enterprise Architects (AOGEA) program

The offer runs from May 1, 2010 to December 31, 2010.

MCA certifications

Microsoft currently offers three MCA certifications:

  • MCA: Microsoft Exchange Server

  • MCA: Microsoft SQL Server

  • MCA: Windows Server: Directory

Microsoft plans to extend the MCA certifications to include two other technologies:

  • MCA: Microsoft Office Communications Server

  • MCA: Microsoft Office SharePoint Server

These certifications are designed for architects who specialize in using Microsoft technologies to provide expert solutions. Professionals who hold an MCA certification are generally recognized by Microsoft and the IT industry worldwide as individuals who hold the highest level of professional certification on Microsoft server products.

Note Before earning an MCA certification, you must earn a current Microsoft Certified Master (MCM) certification, which helps validate your in-depth expertise in a specific Microsoft technology.


Your account is now in the waiting list.
You will be able to use it after the approval of the administration.